Album Name -  Tales Of The Topographic Ocean

Produced by:  Eddie Offord & Yes
Label:  Atlantic Recording Corporation - 1973
Catalog # - SD 2-908

Jon Anderson- lead vocals
Chris Squire- bass guitar & vocals
Steve Howe- electric & acoustic guitar, vocals
Rick Wakeman- keyboards
Alan White- drums & percussion

side one side two
The Revealing Science Of God - [20:27]
(Dance Of The Dawn)
The Remembering - [20:38]
(High The Memory)
side three side four
The Ancient - [18:34]
(Giants Under The Sun)
Ritual - [21:35]
(Nous Sommes Du Soleil)

Missing MIDI songs: All songs are missing except for bits and pieces of two of them

The Entire Cover Artwork from "Tales Of The Topographic Ocean"

To Help Support This Website, You Can Purchase A CD Or 2...

Back To The Yes Main Index Page

Back Main MIDI Index

Thanks For Visiting And Be Sure To Tell All Your Friends. Though most Yes fans regard this the greatest Yes album made, it is very controversial. It led to Rick Wakeman quitting the band. There are 4 songs and 4 sides. Only one song is under 20 minutes and that "The Ancient" is still over 18 minutes. To me, you must be in a very mellow feeling to listen to the entire album. You won't hear any of the songs of this album on any radio station. But you know, it is still worth the price to listen every once in a while. You should purchase it simply for the poetry included in each song.

Email Your Thoughts!

Here Is Your Chance To Relive Your Childhood