Album Name -  Classic Yes

Produced by:  Yes and Eddie Offord
except "Wondorous Stories" (Yes Only)

Label:  Atlantic Recording Corporation - 1981
Catalog # - SD19320

Jon Anderson- lead vocals
Chris Squire- bass and vocals
Bill Bruford- drums and percussion (except Wondorous Stories)
Alan White- drums and percussion (Wondorous Stories)
Rick Wakeman- keyboards (except Yours Is No Disgrace and Starship Trooper)
Tony Kaye- keyboards (Yours Is No Disgrace and Starship Trooper)
Steve Howe- guitar and vocals

side one side two
Heart Of The Sunrise - [10:32] Starship Trooper - [9:26]
a. Life Seeker
b. Disillusion
c. Wurm
Wondorous Stories - [3:45] Long Distance Runaround - [3:33]
Yours Is No Disgrace - [9:41] The Fish - [2:35]
(Schindeleria Praematurus)
And You And I - [10:07]
a. Cord Of Life
b. Eclipse
c. The Preacher
d. The Apocalypse

**NOTE - On the CD and cassette version of this album, there are two live songs added:
Roundabout (Wembley England) and I've Seen All Good People (Oakland, CA)

Close Up Back Cover Artwork on "Classic Yes"

Artwork from Inside CD on "Classic Yes"

To Help Support This Website, You Can Purchase A CD Or 2...

Back To The Yes Main Index Page

Back Main MIDI Index

Thanks For Visiting And Be Sure To Tell All Your Friends. Simply put, a "Greatest Hits" collection of their greatest songs up until now (1981) - many would say of all time....

Email Your Thoughts!

Greatest Original Oldies Music Ever Of All-Time